Judge Todd Ashley


Judge Sheryl Barnes


 Judge Linda Borsky

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.31.45 PM

Judge Brandy Brooks


Judge Kimberly Carey

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.38.43 PM

Judge Kimberly Charles


Judge Katerina Collins

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.44.18 PM

Judge John De Foor, II


Judge Ashley Drake

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.48.24 PM

Judge Elizabeth Emmanuel

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.51.03 PM

Judge Jeffrey W. Frazier

Jeffrey W. Frazier

Judge Elizabeth George


Judge Elizabeth Higgins-Brooks

Screen Shot 2023-01-05 at 11.56.36 PM

        Judge Holly Hughes


Judge Paul Knighten

Screen Shot 2023-01-06 at 12.01.23 AM

Judge Catherine Koura

Screen Shot 2023-01-06 at 12.05.45 AM

Judge Ryan Locke

Judge Locke_Robe Pic Final

Judge Nancy Mau

MAU 2022

Judge Jennifer Neal-Jones


  Judge Rashida Oliver

Rashida Oliver

Judge Debbie-Ann Rickman


Judge Charles Simmons

Screen Shot 2023-01-06 at 12.15.13 AM

Judge Cheryl Treadwell


  Judge Reggie Williams


Judge Sandra Witherspoon

Sandra Witherspoon Headshoot

Judge Robert Wolf


The Magistrate Courts of Georgia were established in 1983 when the current Constitution was ratified. The Constitution mandated that the Magistrate Courts replace the Justice Courts and a variety of small claims courts or limited jurisdiction courts that were known by a variety of different names. The current form of the Fulton County Magistrate Court was established by legislation in May 2013, following a recommendation of the Fulton County Court Improvement Task Force.

The Judges proudly serve the Fulton County Magistrate Court under the leadership of the Chief Magistrate Judge who is selected by Fulton County voters to four year terms in a nonpartisan, countywide race. Once sworn into office, the Chief Magistrate appoints the Court's judges with the approval of judges from Fulton County State Court and Fulton County Superior Court. Magistrates serve terms concurrent with that of the Chief Magistrate.